Now this is very cool. Eat and learn. 🙂

Small World Supper Club

So, you may recall that I am honing my sugar cookie baking and decorating. Well, this week, I did a trial run on some chemistry-inspired cookies for a very special occasion. Our friends Caroline and Jonathan are getting married in just a few weeks. Jonathan’s family is from Pittsburgh, an area of the country that celebrates weddings with…wait for it…a cookie table! This time-honored tradition involves massive amounts of homemade cookies. I’m all in!

Being that this adorable couple shares a love for chemistry, I thought I’d give these Science Lab cookie cutters a go. Good thing I did a practice run, because it looks like I’ve got a bit of a learning curve on these! I did, however, manage to solve much of my previous icing problem. Hooray! More on that after the photo tour.

So, there is clearly some perfecting to do – mostly in the outlining process…

View original post 289 more words

Leave a Reply

