My opinion on learning facts is that though, it is monotonous to learn the facts, it is essential to learn advanced things that are built on the simple facts. Application of facts are often more interesting than the facts themselves. So, knowing (not remembering) the facts is a pre-requisite for appreciation of the applications. Cheers! 🙂

Gregory Blake

Last week Thursday, I chatted briefly with a coworker about my experiences working in C#.

My day job requires that I program on occasion, and so I do. My coworker wants to learn how to code, and so I’m teaching.

You’d think I’d be a terrible teacher. My code’s functional, but inelegant. My relationship to programming and math are the same as my view towards water. Definitely has purpose, but no desire to be drowned in it. I don’t enjoy the act of programming, like I enjoy the act of writing. I just enjoy the result. Hence, I’ll never be elevated to programming black belt.

When I told my coworker this, he responded, “What do you mean? You’re coding right now. What more’s there to it?”

View original post 888 more words

Leave a Reply

